The Madawaska Valley is located in the Eastern Ontario region and is defined as:

  • A municipality within the County of Renfrew
  • Bordered by the municipalities of Hastings Highlands (County of Hastings), Brudenell, Lyndoch & Raglan, South Algonquin and Killaloe, Hagarty & Richards
  • 45 km east of Algonquin Park
  • 45 km north of Bancroft
  • 2 hours west of Ottawa (Approximate driving time)
  • 3 hours north of Toronto (Approximate driving time)


From Toronto

  • Travel east on Highway 401 to the 35/115 cut-off (just past Bowmanville)
  • Travel north on Hwy 35/115 towards Peterborough
  • Continue on Hwy 115 to Peterborough, turn right (east) onto Hwy 7 (East/Ottawa)
  • At Hwy 28 turn left (north) to where it intersects with Hwy 28 (north) on the northside of Lakefield (approximately 16 kms)
  • Travel north on Hwy 28 to Bancroft (you will go through Young’s Point, Burleigh Falls and Apsley).
  • At Bancroft, take Hwy 62 North to Combermere (approximately 50km)

From Ottawa

  • Go west on Highway 417 and follow Highway 17 through Arnprior to Renfrew.
  • At Renfrew, take the Bruce St. exit (the 3rd exit) until you reach the 3-way stop (at the Tim Horton’s). Turn right (west) here.
  • Follow Highway 60 into Douglas, where you will continue to follow Highway 60 by merging right.
  • Follow Highway 60 to Kelly’s Corners (the 4-way stop). Follow Highway 60 by turning left.
  • Follow Highway 60 by traveling through Eganville, Golden Lake, Killaloe and into Wilno.

    Location & Maps Documents